Page 1 of 1

Jack Dawsons Special und DI

Posted: 23 Oct 2005, 11:41
by Mateusz
Kann man auf das Special von diesem netten Herren eigentlich einen Direct intervention spielen?

Jack Dawson
Clan: Samedi

Capacity: 8

Discipline: cel nec qui thn FOR OBF

Independent: When you move Jack from your uncontrolled region to your ready region, you may equip him with a weapon card from your hand (pay the cost to equip as normal).

Bin mir da nich so ganz sicher, unser Prinz meinte Nein, wollte aber sicherheitshalber nochmal nachfragen. Danke!

Re: Jack Dawsons Special und DI

Posted: 23 Oct 2005, 12:26
by Denis
Mateusz wrote:Kann man auf das Special von diesem netten Herren eigentlich einen Direct intervention spielen?

Jack Dawson
Clan: Samedi

Capacity: 8

Discipline: cel nec qui thn FOR OBF

Independent: When you move Jack from your uncontrolled region to your ready region, you may equip him with a weapon card from your hand (pay the cost to equip as normal).

Bin mir da nich so ganz sicher, unser Prinz meinte Nein, wollte aber sicherheitshalber nochmal nachfragen. Danke!



nein. du gibst ihm nur die waffe (quip), anstatt sie zu spielen (play - z.b. mit einer standard quip action). siehe den DI text. das selbe gilt auch bei disguised weapon (du kannst zwar das DW canceln aber nicht die waffe) und anderen ähnlichen effekten...


Direct Intervention
Type: Master
Cost: 1 pool
Master: out-of-turn.
Cancel a minion card as it is played. That card has no effect. No cost is paid. If the burned card was an action card, the acting minion remains untapped. If the card was a strike card, the minion chooses another strike.

Posted: 23 Oct 2005, 12:38
by hardyrange
Genau.

Aus den V:TES Official Clarifications, Rulings, and Errata:
Direct Intervention:
[...]
Can only burn minion cards played from the hand in the normal fashion (not weapons played via Disguised Weapon or equipment played via Pier 13, for example). [RTR 20001020]