"Do not replace until..." Klauseln auf Events burned mit Uncoiling/4th Cycle/Shattering

Ihr habt Fragen zu Regeln oder Karten. Hier ist der richtige Platz um sie zu stellen
Post Reply
Hobbesgoblin
Ancilla
Ancilla
Posts: 89
Joined: 10 Oct 2019, 01:02
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

"Do not replace until..." Klauseln auf Events burned mit Uncoiling/4th Cycle/Shattering

Post by Hobbesgoblin »

Da das heute aufkam und dann falsch geruled wurde (as is tradition)

LSJ
> If The New Inquisition is played and is then removed via the vote,
> does the person that played the event draw back up or does the
> stipulation (do not replace until a titled vampire goes to torpor) is
> fulfilled still remain? Thank you.

It remains. Not replacing is an effect of card play, not an effect that depends
on the card being in play.



User avatar
Rudolf
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3586
Joined: 15 Apr 2009, 15:19
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: "Do not replace until..." Klauseln auf Events burned mit Uncoiling/4th Cycle/Shattering

Post by Rudolf »

Hobbesgoblin wrote:
18 Apr 2020, 04:03
Da das heute aufkam und dann falsch geruled wurde (as is tradition)

LSJ
> If The New Inquisition is played and is then removed via the vote,
> does the person that played the event draw back up or does the
> stipulation (do not replace until a titled vampire goes to torpor) is
> fulfilled still remain? Thank you.

It remains. Not replacing is an effect of card play, not an effect that depends
on the card being in play.
Ich rege an, mal auf vekn.net zu erfragen, ob diese Auslegung weiterhin gilt ...
National Coordinator Germany
--------------------------------------------------------
Toreador-Prinz von Darmstadt, dem Herzen des Jugendstils
--------------------------------------------------------
Someone losing his last pool because he did not pay attention is a regular source of VPs.

Image

Hobbesgoblin
Ancilla
Ancilla
Posts: 89
Joined: 10 Oct 2019, 01:02
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: "Do not replace until..." Klauseln auf Events burned mit Uncoiling/4th Cycle/Shattering

Post by Hobbesgoblin »

Da es eine Karte gibt die explizit sagt das "do not replace directives" beendet werden, gehe ich sehr davon aus ehrlich gesagt.

Image

(offensichtlich nciht betroffen von dem Ruling sind natürlich Events, die nciht replaced werden, solange sie in play sind, wiel die werden ja aus dem play entfernt)

User avatar
Rudolf
Vorsintflutlicher
Vorsintflutlicher
Posts: 3586
Joined: 15 Apr 2009, 15:19
VEKN Nr.:
Contact:

Re: "Do not replace until..." Klauseln auf Events burned mit Uncoiling/4th Cycle/Shattering

Post by Rudolf »

Ich beginne zu verstehen ... Es ist im Prinzip die gleiche Logik wie diejenige, dass ein Nephandus den Strike-Schaden von "Catatonic Fear" reduziert. Timing is eben alles. 8)
National Coordinator Germany
--------------------------------------------------------
Toreador-Prinz von Darmstadt, dem Herzen des Jugendstils
--------------------------------------------------------
Someone losing his last pool because he did not pay attention is a regular source of VPs.

Image

Post Reply